Nicole Chamberlain premieres “Minute flute” for solo bass flute

To close out the SoundNOW festival, Terminus Ensemble invites you to join us for a unique program of 1-minute solo miniatures by 20 composers from the southeastern US. We are joined by Boston-based duo Transient Canvas (bass clarinet + marimba), who will be performing new works by Georgia-based composers, including Sarah Hersh, Peter Van Zandt Lane, and Brent Milam.

Transient Canvas set:
Rationalize (2016) — Cody Brookshire
ripples (2015) — Adam Scott Neal
[Title tbd] (2016) — Brent Milam
Your Mind is a Maze of Mystery (2015) — Sarah Hersh
Exergy Bubblebath (2015) — Peter Van Zandt Lane

Terminus set (order TBD) — solo miniatures by
John Allemeier, David Brighton, Russell Brown, Nicole Randall Chamberlain, Tom Dempster, Drew Dolan, John Hennecken, Olivia Kieffer, Brent Milam, James Paul Sain, Andrew Sigler, Nolan Stolz, Mitch Turner, Jorge Variego, Rachel Whelan, Natalie Williams, Ryan Williams

Screen Shot 2016-04-10 at 10.09.19 AM